Skip to Content

The Regional Municipality of York, or York Region as it is known, stretches from Toronto to Lake Simcoe and includes many hectares of protected Greenbelt.

York Region is home to nine local municipalities, the City of Markham, the City of Richmond Hill, the City of Vaughan, the Town of Aurora, the Town of East Gwillimbury, the Town of Georgina, the Town of Newmarket, the Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville and Township of King.

York Region